Faculty Directory (Alphabetical)

Faculty Directory (Alphabetical)

A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z

David Awschalom
Professor
Solid-State & Engineering
ERC 237
awsch@uchicago.edu
773-702-7746
More Info

Edward Blucher
Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 249
blucher@hep.uchicago.edu
773-702-7486
More Info

Marcela Carena
Professor
Particle Physics Theory
PRC 335
carena@fnal.gov
630-840-4593
More Info

John E. Carlstrom
Professor
Cosmology & Astrophysics
ERC 341
jc@kicp.uchicago.edu
773-834-0269
More Info

Cheng Chin
Professor
Atomic, Molecular & Optics
GCIS E107
cchin@uchicago.edu
773-702-7192
More Info

Juan I. Collar
Professor
Experimental Astrophysics
ERC 489
collar@uchicago.edu
773-702-4253
More Info

Go to top • A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z
Gazes_thumb.jpg

Henry J. Frisch
Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 265
frisch@hep.uchicago.edu
773-702-7479
More Info

Margaret Gardel
Professor
Experimental Biophysics
GCIS E233
gardel@uchicago.edu
773-834-5871
More Info

Stuart Gazes
Senior Lecturer
(Undergraduate Program Chair)
KPTC 205
s-gazes@uchicago.edu
773-702-7760

Geroch_thumb.jpg

Robert P. Geroch
Professor Emeritus
Relativity & Mathematical Physics
PRC 343
geroch@uchicago.edu
773-702-7784

Luca Grandi
Assistant Professor
Experimental Astrophysics
ERC 485
lgrandi@uchicago.edu  
773-834-7659
More Info

Philippe Guyot-Sionnest
Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E111
pgs@uchicago.edu
773-702-7461
More Info

Jeffery Harvey
Professor
Particle & String Theory
PRC 431
harvey@theory.uchicago.edu
773-702-9897
More Info

Roger H. Hildebrand
Professor Emeritus
Astronomy & Astrophysics
ERC 593
roger@oddjob.uchicago.edu
773-702-7581
More Info

Daniel Holz
Professor
Astrophysics & Cosmology
PRC 435
dholz@uchicago.edu
773-834-3306
More Info

 

William Irvine
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E127
wtmirvine@uchicago.edu
773-702-7197
More Info

Heinrich M. Jaeger
Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E229
h-jaeger@uchicago.edu
773-702-6074
More Info

                                         

Go to top • A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z

Woowon Kang
Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E39A-D
w-kang@uchicago.edu
773-702-5244
More Info

Kwang-Je Kim
Professor
Experimental & Accelerator Physics
PRC 149
kwangje@aps.anl.gov
630-252-4647
More Info

Young-Kee Kim
Professor (Chair)
Experimental & Accelerator Physics
KPTC 201/PRC 135
ykkim@uchicago.edu
773-834-9131
More Info

Levi-Setti_thumb.jpg

David Kutasov
Professor
Particle & String Theory
PRC 429
dkutasov@uchicago.edu
773-702-1515
More Info

Riccardo Levi-Setti
Professor Emeritus
Experimental Physics
PRC 111
riccardo@midway.uchicago.edu
773-702-7827

Kathryn Levin
Professor
Atomic, Molecular & Optics
GCIS E109
k-levin@uchicago.edu
773-702-7186
More Info

Michael Levin
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
PRC 447
malevin@uchicago.edu
773-702-7286
More Info

Peter Littlewood
Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
GCIS E135
littlewood@uchicago.edu
630-252-5858
More Info

Emil J. Martinec
Professor
Particle & String Theory
PRC 433
e-martinec@uchicago.edu
773-702-7118
More Info

Gene F. Mazenko
Professor Emeritus
Statistical Physics
GCIS E115
g-mazenko@uchicago.edu 
773-702-7185

Frank S. Merritt
Professor Emeritus
Experimental Particle Physics
PRC 229
merritt@hep.uchicago.edu
773-702-7101
More Info

Stephan Meyer
Professor
Cosmology & Astrophysics
ERC 339
meyer@oddjob.uchicago.edu
773-702-0097
More Info

David Miller
Assistant Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 245
David.W.Miller@uchicago.edu
773-702-7671
More Info

Dietrich Müller
Professor Emeritus
Experimental Astrophysics
ERC 471
muller@kicp.uchicago.edu
773-702-7846

Arvind Murugan
Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
GCIS E221
amurugan@uchicago.edu
773-834-3146
More Info

Go to top • A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z

Sergei Nagaitsev
Professor
Experimental & Accelerator Physics
PRC 147
nsergei@fnal.gov
630-840-4397
More Info

Sidney R. Nagel
Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E217
s-nagel@uchicago.edu
773-702-7190
More Info

Mark J. Oreglia
Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 251
m-oreglia@uchicago.edu
773-702-7446
More Info

Stephanie Palmer
Assistant Professor
Biophysics & Neuroscience
Anat 104
sepalmer@uchicago.edu
773-702-0771
More Info

Eugene N. Parker
Professor Emeritus
Theoretical Astrophysics
KPTC 201
parker@oddjob.uchicago.edu
773-702-7847
More Info

James E. Pilcher
Professor Emeritus
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 255
j-pilcher@uchicago.edu
773-702-7443
More Info

                                                             

Paolo Privitera
Professor
Experimental Astrophysics
ERC 473
priviter@kicp.uchicago.edu
773-702-2983
More Info

   
Go to top • A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z 

David D. Reid
Senior Lecturer (Exec. Officer)
Quantum Physics
KPTC 201
dreid@uchicago.edu
773-702-3067
More Info

Jonathan L. Rosner
Professor Emeritus
Particle Physics Theory
PRC 353
rosner@hep.uchicago.edu
773-702-7694
More Info

Robert Rosner
Professor
Theoretical Astrophysics
ERC 509
r-rosner@uchicago.edu
773-702-0560
More Info

Michael Rust
Associate Professor
Experimental Biophysics
KCBD 10124
mrust@uchicago.edu
773-834-1463
More Info

Shinsei Ryu
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
PRC 445
ryuu@uchicago.edu
773-702-7635
More Info

Guy Savard
Professor
Nuclear Physics
PRC 209
savard@phy.anl.gov
630-252-4024
More Info

John P. Schiffer
Professor Emeritus
Experimental & Nuclear Physics
Argonne Lab
schiffer@anl.gov
630-252-4066
More Info

David Schmitz
Assistant Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 247
dwschmitz@uchicago.edu
773-702-7477
More Info

David Schuster
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Experiment
GCIS E131
david.schuster@uchicago.edu
773-702-7191
More Info

Savdeep S. Sethi
Professor
Particle & String Theory
PRC 427
sethi@theory.uchicago.edu
773-834-4434
More Info

Melvyn J. Shochet
Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 253
shochet@hep.uchicago.edu
773-702-7440
More Info

Jonathan Simon
Associate Professor
Atomic, Molecular & Optics
GCIS E-207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773-702-9661
More Info

                                                          

Dam T. Son
Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
PRC 465
dtson@uchicago.edu
773-834-9032
More Info

   
Go to top • A-D • E-J • K-M • N-Q • R-S • T-Z 

Michael Turner
Professor
Cosmology & Astrophysics
ERC 425
mturner@uchicago.edu
773-702-7974
More Info

Abigail Vieregg
Assistant Professor
Cosmology & Astrophysics
ERC 429
avieregg@kicp.uchicago.edu
773-834-2988
More Info

Vincenzo Vitelli
Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
GCIS E 139F
vitelli@uchicago.edu
773-834-8829
More Info

Carlos E. M. Wagner
Professor
Particle Physics Theory
PRC 365
cwagner@hep.anl.gov
773-702-0767
More Info

Yau W. Wah
Professor
Particle Physics Experiment
PRC 131
ywah@uchicago.edu
773-702-7592
More Info

Scott Wakely
Professor (EFI Director)
Experimental Astrophysics
ERC 475
wakely@ulysses.uchicago.edu
773-834-3249
More Info

Robert Wald
Professor
Relativity & QFT
PRC 443
rmwa@uchicago.edu
773-702-7765
More Info

LianTao Wang
Professor
Particle Physics Theory
PRC 363
liantaow@uchicago.edu
773-702-8048
More Info

Paul Wiegmann
Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
PRC 463
p-wiegmann@uchicago.edu
773-702-4208
More Info

 

Thomas A. Witten
Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Theory
GCIS E227
t-witten@uchicago.edu
773-702-0947
More Info

S. Courtenay Wright
Professor Emeritus
Particle Physics Experiment
HEP 303
swright@midway.uchicago.edu
773-702-7480

Linda Young
Professor
Atomic, Molecular & Optics
GCIS E103
lindayoung@uchicago.edu
630-252-8878
More Info

   

Wendy W. Zhang
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Theory
GCIS E209
wzhang@control.uchicago.edu
773- 702-0609
More Info