Dr. Katrina Miller awarded National Academies Award for Science Communications

November 15, 2023

Katrina Miller

Recent graduate Katrina Miller currently writes for the NYTimes. 

Takumi Matsuzawa Featured in Nature Physics

August 15, 2023

Controlled turbulence

Nature Physics journal features a cover image by Physics student Takumi Matsuzawa of IrvineLab.

Volume 19 Issue 8, August 2023

Professor Zoe Yan named 2023 Blavatnik Regional Awards for Young Scientists laureate

August 10, 2023

Professor Zoe Yan

Biophysicists from the Department of Physics and James Franck Institute Make Discovery

July 21, 2023

Image of cells (membranes stained white and nuclei stained magenta)

John B. Goodenough, Nobel-winning creator of the lithium-ion battery, dies at 100

June 27, 2023

Save the date, July 14, 2023, for the APS Historic Site Dedication to honor Stagg Field and Pile A

June 22, 2023

Symposium in Honor of John Schiffer, July 10-11, 2023

May 3, 2023

Professor Cordova featured in Quanta article: A New Kind of Symmetry Shakes Up Physics

April 19, 2023

Congratulations to University of Chicago Alumnus Kaeli Hughes on winning the APS DAP dissertation prize!

April 19, 2023

Clay C├│rdova receives the 2023 Sloan Research Fellowship

February 19, 2023

Clay Cordova

Congratulations to Linda Young!

February 2, 2023

Congratulations to Linda Young for receiving an Honorary Degree from Uppsala University!


Sidney Nagel Awarded 2023 APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in┬áResearch

December 14, 2022

Sidney Nagel

Margaret Gardel Appointed Lead Editor of PRX Life Journal

December 7, 2022

Margaret Gardel Has Been Appointed Lead Editor of PRX Life Journal

Professor Abigail Vieregg receives Moore Foundation Experimental Physics Investigators Initiative Award

October 27, 2022

Professor Abigail Vieregg receives Moore Foundation Experimental Physics Investigators Initiative Award

Professor Marcela Carena Named A 2022 DOE Distinguished Scientist

October 27, 2022

Marcela Carena named a 2022 DOE distinguished scientist.

Professor Marcela Carena was Named A 2022 DOE Distinguished Scientist