Contact Us

The Department of Physics
5720 South Ellis Avenue, Room 201
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 1-773-702-7006

General Department Contacts:
Chair, Young-Kee Kim (email)
Assistant to the Chair, Shadla Cycholl (773.702.7006)
Executive Officer, David Reid (773.702.3067)

Undergraduate Program:
Undergraduate Program Chair, Stuart Gazes (773.702.7760)
Undergraduate Affairs Administrator, Tiffany Kurns (773.702.7019)

Graduate Program:
Director of Graduate Studies, David Reid (773.702.3067)
Graduate Affairs Administrator, Amy Schulz (773.702.7007)

Physics Instructional Laboratories:
Director, Mark Chantell (773.702.7012)
Lecture Demonstrator, Andrew Nadlman (773.702.7017)

Kersten Physics Teaching Center:
Room Reservations, Tiffany Kurns (773.702.7019)
Building Maintenance, Facilities Services
Lost and Found, KPTC 205