Selove Summer Research Prize

This is awarded by the Physics Department to outstanding undergraduates in Physics or Astronomy to support summer research under the supervision of a University of Chicago faculty member. They are normally awarded for the summer following completion of the student's 3rd year. The award provides a summer stipend exactly or approximately equal to the REU stipend. The number of awards will be determined by the availability of funds. Applications will be solicited around mid-April, and the offers made around mid-May. This Prize cannot be combined with other compensation for summer research.

Past Awardees

2021 Lara Braverman
Oliver Halperin
Fangxin (Sam) Li
2020 Michael Farrington
Siqi Ni
2019 Albert Chen
Shoshana Chipman
Jasmine Kalia
Yat Long Leung
Huayue Xue
2018 Adel Rahman  
Henry Zheng  
Zane Rossi  
Rikuto Fukumori  
Larry Chen  
2017 Yitian Sun   
Alexander Smith 
Mirabai Liu   
Adel Rahman   
2016 Mykhaylo (Misha) Usatyuk  
Jonathan Sorce  
Seth Musser  
2015 Patrick Jensen  
Joseph Mittelstaedt  
2014 Jay Cushing 
Rachel McEnroe 
Jiaqi Jiang  
2013 Taweewat Somboonpanyakul  
Nathaniel Norton  
Zihao Jiang